Darkness Before Dawn (Darkness Before Dawn 1)

Darkness Before Dawn (Darkness Before Dawn 1)

By: J. A. London (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£6.43 RRP £6.99  You save £0.56 (8%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

The first book in a romantic and drama-packed trilogy perfect for fans of Rachel Vincent, Julie Kagawa, and Alyson Noel. At seventeen, Dawn Montgomery knows that monsters really do come out at night-after all, they are her job. It's just after the thirty-years war between vampires and humans, and as an ambassador between the two sides (a role she inherited when her parents were killed), Dawn quickly learns that balancing schoolwork, teen life, and the requests of Lord Valentine, the most frightening vampire in the region, isn't easy. And it only gets more complicated when she forms a tentative friendship with Victor, the mysterious stranger who rescued her from a hoard of vampires...only to discover that not only is Victor a vampire, but that he is Lord Valentine's son. Soon Dawn is struggling to remember that with everything on the line, she can't afford to fall for the enemy... Lusciously romantic and full of action-packed drama, readers will be swept away by this thrilling novel, the first in a trilogy.

About Author

J. A. London is the mother-son writing team of Rachel Hawthorne and her son, Alex London. Rachel has written many novels for teens, including the popular Dark Guardian series. Alex, a recent graduate with a degree in Historical Studies, enjoys combining history and fiction to create unique worlds. The Darkness Before Dawn series is their first joint project.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780062020659
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 368
  • ID: 9780062020659
  • weight: 281
  • ISBN10: 006202065X

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close