Death of a Cosy Writer: perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton (The St. Just Mysteries)

Death of a Cosy Writer: perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton (The St. Just Mysteries)

By: G. M. Malliet (author)Paperback

Only 1 in stock

£6.47 RRP £8.99  You save £2.52 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

A family reunion and medieval-style murder? Ever so inconvenient. Cosily ensconced in his eighteenth-century Cambridgeshire manor, bestselling mystery writer Sir Adrian Beauclerk-Fisk delights in tormenting his four grown children with threats of disinheritance. Then he announces his latest blow - he's engaged to Violet, a beautiful widow with a dubious past. Money-driven panic soon sets in among the backstabbing brood when eldest son and appointed heir, Ruthven, turns up dead in the wine cellar. Who will win the inheritance sweepstakes? It's a house full of suspicion, greed, vengeful malice - and ample motives for murder. Can Detective Chief Inspector St. Just nab the killer before another heir lands in the family burial plot? Praise for G.M. Malliet: 'Miss Marple would approve' Daily Mail 'A superb novel . . . a wonderful read' Louise Penny

About Author

G M Malliet attended Oxford University and holds a graduate degree from the University of Cambridge. She now lives in the US.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781472117762
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 272
  • ID: 9781472117762
  • weight: 202
  • ISBN10: 147211776X

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close