Do Me No Harm: A Heart-Pounding Psychological Thriller

Do Me No Harm: A Heart-Pounding Psychological Thriller

By: Julie Corbin (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£8.27 RRP £8.99  You save £0.72 (8%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

'The taut plot is full of well-timed twists. A solid pyschological thriller.' Independent on Sunday 'Creepy and gripping, this pacy read will give you goosebumps!' Closer '[An] intricate story that ticks all the right boxes.' The Bookbag From the author of WHAT GOES AROUND. A family held together by lies but about to be torn apart by a devastating secret . . . Perfect for fans of Louise Jensen and Jenny Blackhurst. When her teenage son Robbie's drink is spiked, Olivia Somers is devastated. She has spent her adult life trying to protect people and keep them safe - not only as a mother, but also in her chosen profession as a doctor. So she tries to put it down to a horrible accident, in spite of the evidence suggesting malicious intent, and simply hopes no-one tries to endanger those she loves again. But someone from the past is after revenge. Someone closer to her family than she could possibly realise. Someone who will stop at nothing until they get the vengeance they crave. And, as she and her family come under increasing threat, the oath that Olivia took when she first became a doctor - to do no harm to others - will be tested to its very limits. If you love this, look out for Julie Corbin's brand new psychological thriller HER WATCHFUL EYE. Available to pre-order now.

About Author

Julie Corbin is Scottish and grew up just outside Edinburgh. She has lived in East Sussex for the last twenty-five years and raised her three sons in a village close to the Ashdown Forest. She is trained as a nurse and combines running the medical department in a boarding school with writing novels, short stories and currently a radio play. Her psychological thrillers have been described as 'creepy and gripping' (Closer) and 'remarkably assured... suspenseful narrative' (Daily Mail) She speaks at writing events, book groups and libraries, and runs writing workshops for beginners and more experienced writers. Visit Julie's website at www.juliecorbin.com and follow her on Twitter @Julie Corbin

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780340918968
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 352
  • ID: 9780340918968
  • weight: 253
  • ISBN10: 0340918969

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close