Doctor Who: The Curse of Fenric: A 7th Doctor Novelisation (Unabridged edition)

Doctor Who: The Curse of Fenric: A 7th Doctor Novelisation (Unabridged edition)

By: Ian Briggs (author), Terry Molloy (reader)Audio Book

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£17.00 RRP £20.00  You save £3.00 (15%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


An unabridged reading of a classic novelisation of the 1987 TV adventure featuring the Seventh Doctor and Ace. The TARDIS brings the Doctor and Ace to 1943, and a British Naval camp in North Yorkshire. Dr Judson is using the ULTIMA code-breaking machine to decipher the runic inscriptions at the nearby church; meanwhile Commander Millington is obsessed with his research into toxic bombs to hasten the end of World War Two. Nearby, an ancient evil stirs beneath the waters at Maidens Point. What connects all of these to a thousand year old curse?

About Author

Ian Briggs is a British television writer whose work includes scripts for the BBC drama series Doctor Who and Casualty. Briggs wrote two serials for Doctor Who, Dragonfire and The Curse of Fenric, for the programme's 24th and 26th seasons respectively. Both stories featured Sylvester McCoy as the Seventh Doctor, while Dragonfire introduced Sophie Aldred as Ace. Briggs subsequently novelised both serials for the Target Books range.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781785291982
  • Format: Audio Book
  • running time: 300
  • ID: 9781785291982
  • weight: 204
  • ISBN10: 178529198X
  • edition: Unabridged edition

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly