Eleven Gregorian Chants (Oxford Choral Classics Octavos Vocal score)

Eleven Gregorian Chants (Oxford Choral Classics Octavos Vocal score)

By: John Rutter (editor)Other Formats

Only 1 in stock


Presents eleven renowned chants of the Gregorian repertory, which have modern notation, with editorial performance suggestions.

About Author

John Rutter was born in London in 1945 and studied music at Clare College, Cambridge. His compositions embrace choral, orchestral, and instrumental music, and he has edited or co-edited various choral anthologies, including four Carols for Choirs volumes with Sir David Willcocks and the Oxford Choral Classics series. From 1975 to 1979 he was Director of Music at Clare College, and in 1981 he formed his own choir, the Cambridge Singers. He now divides his time between composition and conducting and is sought after as a guest conductor for the world's leading choirs and orchestras.


Hodie Christus natus est ; Kyrie de Angelis ; Veni Creator Spiritus ; Vexilla Regis ; Pange lingua ; Adoro te devote ; Easter Sequence ; Alma Redemptoris Mater ; Ave Regina caelorum ; Regina caeli laetare ; Salve Regina

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780193417809
  • Format: Other Formats
  • Number Of Pages: 12
  • ID: 9780193417809
  • weight: 34
  • ISBN10: 0193417804
  • edition: Vocal score

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly