Eugene Richards: The Run-On of Time

Eugene Richards: The Run-On of Time

By: April M. Watson (author), Lisa Hostetler (author), Keith F. Davis (preface_author)Hardback

In Stock

£45.00 RRP £50.00  You save £5.00 (10%) With FREE Saver Delivery

Description

The first publication to situate the work of Richards in the long photographic tradition that merges personal artistic vision with documentary practice Eugene Richards (b. 1944) is a documentary photographer known for his powerful, unflinching exploration of contemporary social issues from the early 1970s to the present. This handsome book is the first comprehensive and critical look at Richards's lifelong achievements. Reproduced in tritone and color, the extraordinary images in this volume explore complicated and controversial subjects, including racism, poverty, drug addiction, cancer, aging, the effects of war and terrorism, and the erosion of rural America. The authors of the book situate Richards's work in the long photographic tradition that merges personal artistic vision with documentary practice, following in the tradition of W. Eugene Smith and Robert Frank.

About Author

Lisa Hostetler is curator in charge, Department of Photography, George Eastman Museum, Rochester, New York. April M. Watson is curator of photography, The Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art, Kansas City, Missouri.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780300227178
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 232
  • ID: 9780300227178
  • weight: 2087
  • ISBN10: 0300227175

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close