Every Secret Thing: A novel of friendship, betrayal and second chances, for fans of Joanna Trollope and Hilary Boyd

Every Secret Thing: A novel of friendship, betrayal and second chances, for fans of Joanna Trollope and Hilary Boyd

By: Rachel Crowther (author)Paperback

Only 2 in stock

£5.75 RRP £7.99  You save £2.24 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

Can you ever bury the past? 'A wonderful page-turner of a novel' Fay Weldon on The Things You Do for Love She'd recognised in him something of herself: that sense of not belonging, of secrets fiercely kept . . . Five friends, newly graduated, travel together to the Lake District. Young and ambitious, they little imagine the events that will overtake them that fateful summer, tearing their fragile group apart. Twenty years later, they return to the same spot, summoned by a mysterious bequest. It's not long before old friendships - and old romances - are re-kindled. But soon, too, rivalries begin to emerge and wounds are painfully reopened . . . How long does it take for past sins to be forgiven? And can the things they destroy ever really be recovered? Praise for Rachel Crowther 'Intelligent, with many layers, it is a gripping read' The Lady Magazine 'A good summer read for anyone prepared to be transported to the intensity of the undergraduate experience. Fascinating . . . witty and empathetic' Country Life 'The very best sort of fiction' Juliet Nicolson, author of A House Full of Daughters

About Author

Rachel Crowther is a doctor who worked for the NHS for 20 years and is the mother of five children. She dabbled in creative writing between babies and medical exams, until an Arvon course prompted her to take it more seriously. She's also a keen musician and cook.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781785762123
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 384
  • ID: 9781785762123
  • weight: 281
  • ISBN10: 1785762125

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close