Every Time a Bell Rings

Every Time a Bell Rings

By: Carmel Harrington (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£8.27 RRP £8.99  You save £0.72 (8%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

`Embraces the spirit and the message of the movie...A must read' - Karolyn Grimes, actress, `Zuzu' in `It's a Wonderful Life' `Beautiful and uplifting...Written with such heart it warms the soul' - Claudia Carroll, bestselling author of `Meet Me in Manhattan' `A compelling, magical, festive cracker of a book' - Alexandra Brown, bestselling author of `The Great Village Show' An angel gets its wings... Belle has taken all the Christmas decorations down. This year they won't be celebrating. As foster parents, Belle and Jim have given many children the chance of a happier start in life. They've loved them as if they were their own. They shouldn't have favourites but little Lauren has touched their hearts. And now her mother is well enough to take her back and Belle can't bear the loss. Hence, Christmas is cancelled. So when Jim crashes his car one icy December night, after an argument about Lauren, Belle can only blame herself. Everything she loves is lost. And Belle finds herself standing on The Ha'Penny Bridge wishing she had never been born. But what happens to a Christmas wish when an angel is listening... Will Belle realise, before it's too late, that her life is the most wonderful life of all? Inspired by the timeless tale of beloved Christmas movie, It's a Wonderful Life, Carmel Harrington's next book tells the story of Belle, a young woman and foster carer from Dublin who faces the hardest decision of her life this Christmas on The Ha'Penny Bridge. Full of Irish charm, magic, and the warmth of the festive season this is an emotional, heartwarming story that will stay with you long after you've reached `The End'. Perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern & Jojo Moyes. Carmel is the bestselling author of The Life You Left & Beyond Grace's Rainbow, voted Romantic eBook of the Year 2013.

About Author

Irish Sunday Times bestseller Carmel Harrington writes issue driven contemporary fiction. With comparisons to Maeve Binchy & Liane Moriarty, Carmel writes with warmth and compassion about characters so believable that they could be sitting beside you. From Co. Wexford she lives in a small village with her husband Roger and two young children, Amelia and Nate. Carmel has published six novels, won two writing awards - Kindle Book of the Year 2013 and Romantic eBook of the Year 2013 and been shortlisted for a BGE Irish Book Award in 2016. Her books are published worldwide, regular chart toppers and are translated into eight languages to date. In 2017, she published two books - the official ITV novel and UK bestseller Cold Feet The Lost Years and The Woman at 72 Derry Lane which remained in the Irish Top 10 for five weeks. Her other bestsellers include The Things I Should Have Told You, Every Time A Bell Rings, The Life You Left and Beyond Grace's Rainbow. She is a regular on Irish television as a panellist on TV3's Elaine Show. In addition, she is Chair of Wexford Literary Festival, which she co-founded. For more information visit www.carmelharrington.com. You can find Carmel on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram: @HappyMrsH.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780008156565
  • Format: Paperback, Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 416
  • ID: 9780008156565
  • weight: 280
  • ISBN10: 0008156565

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close