Falling Angels

Falling Angels

By: Tracy Chevalier (author)Hardback

In Stock

£7.19 RRP £9.99  You save £2.80 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

Will friendship overcome the social boundaries of Edwardian London in this bestselling historical tale perfect for fans of Audrey Niffenegger and Sarah Waters. One cold January morning, in the wake of Queen Victoria's death, two young sets of eyes meet across the graves at Highgate Cemetery. One pair belongs to smartly dressed Lavinia Waterhouse, whose mother clings to the traditional values she sees slipping away; the other to Maude Coleman, whose mother longs to escape the stifling grip of Victorian society. Thrust together by the girls' friendship, these two very different families embark on a new century that promises electricity, emancipation and other changes that will shake the very foundations of their lives.

About Author

Tracy Chevalier is the author of six novels, including the international bestseller Girl with a Pearl Earring, Remarkable Creatures, The Virgin Blue, Falling Angels, and The Lady and the Unicorn. Born in Washington, DC, she moved to London in 1984, where she lives with her husband and son. She has a website at www.tchevalier.com.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780007217236
  • Format: Hardback, Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 416
  • ID: 9780007217236
  • weight: 290
  • ISBN10: 0007217234

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close