Fishbowl

Fishbowl

By: Bradley Somer (author)Paperback

Up to 1 WeekUsually despatched within 1 week

£8.63 RRP £11.99  You save £3.36 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

Ian the goldfish has always longed for adventure. So when the opportunity arises, he escapes from his bowl, clears the railing of the 27th-floor balcony, and finds himself airborne. Plummeting toward the street below, he witnesses the lives of the Seville on Roxy residents. There's the handsome grad student, his girlfriend, and his mistress the construction worker who feels trapped by a secret the building's super who feels invisible and alone the pregnant woman on bed rest who craves a forbidden ice cream sandwich the shut-in for whom dirty talk and quiche are a way of life and home-schooled Herman, a boy who thinks he can travel through time. Though they share time and space, they have something even more important in common: each faces a decision that will alter the course of their lives. Within these walls are stories of love, new life, and death, of facing the ugly truth of who one has been and the beautiful truth of who one can become. Sometimes taking a risk is the only way to move forward with our lives. In the tradition of Garth Stein's The Art of Racing in the Rain and Armistead Maupin's Tales of the City, Bradley Somer's Fishbowl is at turns funny and heartbreaking.

About Author

BRADLEY SOMER was born in Sydney, Australia and grew up in Canada and holds degrees in Anthropology and Archaeology. His debut novel, Imperfections, published in Canada, won the 2013 CBC Bookie Award for debut of the year. Fishbowl was an Indie Next pick and appeared on Parnassus Books' Best Books of 2015 list. He lives in Calgary, Canada.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781250105882
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 304
  • ID: 9781250105882
  • ISBN10: 1250105889

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close