Forever Child: Seven Songs of Childhood (Vocal score)

Forever Child: Seven Songs of Childhood (Vocal score)

By: Ronald Corp (composer)Other Formats

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks


Forever Child is a suite of seven pieces for unaccompanied mixed voices on the theme of childhood. It was composed in memory of a young boy, Ben Curiel, and is a celebration of his life in a sequence of well-loved texts. Corp skilfully evokes a variety of moods, from the innocence and exuberance of childhood to the darker, more reflective mood of the final movements. The work forms an excellent concert suite, or any of its movements may be extracted for separate performance.

About Author

Ronald Corp's compositions embrace large-scale works for choir and orchestra, smaller-scale choral pieces for sacred and secular use, and instrumental works. He regularly conducts his own New London Children's Choir and New London Orchestra, and is Artistic Director of the London Chorus and the Highgate Choral Society. He has a strong commitment to music education, frequently leading choral workshops internationally, and working with communities across the UK as both composer and conductor.


The Fly ; New Year's Chimes ; Where go the boats? ; A Boy's Song ; God be in my head ; The Swing ; On My First Sonne ; Requiem

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780193359239
  • Format: Other Formats
  • Number Of Pages: 32
  • ID: 9780193359239
  • weight: 116
  • ISBN10: 0193359235
  • edition: Vocal score

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly