Four Coronation Anthems (Classic Choral Works Violin 1)

Four Coronation Anthems (Classic Choral Works Violin 1)

By: Clifford Bartlett (editor), George Frideric Handel (composer)Other Formats

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks


These four splendid anthems were composed for the coronation of George II in October 1727 and have since retained a position at the heart of the English choral tradition. The popular anthem Zadok the priest has been performed at all subsequent coronations, and Handel's other contributions to the royal occasion - Let thy hand be strengthened, The King shall rejoice, and My heart is inditing - have the same majestic grandeur, with affecting contrasts between different sections of the sacred texts. The editor, Clifford Bartlett, has corrected various inconsistencies in Handel's score, and complete details of sources and editorial method, additional performance notes, and a critical commentary can be viewed in the companion full score available on hire.


Zadok the priest ; Let thy hand be strengthened ; The King shall rejoice ; My heart is inditing

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780193352698
  • Format: Other Formats
  • Number Of Pages: 16
  • ID: 9780193352698
  • weight: 56
  • ISBN10: 0193352699
  • edition: Violin 1

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly