Freaky and Fearless: How to Tell a Tall Tale

Freaky and Fearless: How to Tell a Tall Tale

By: Robin Etherington (author), Jan Bielecki (illustrator)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£4.79 RRP £5.99  You save £1.20 (20%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

The FREAKY comic world collides with three FEARLESS kids in an explosion of fun, action, laughs and adventure! Simon Moss is just an ordinary boy who loves action comics and wishes he were brave enough to star in one. Mossy is a gifted storyteller though and his best friend Whippet is a prolific, imaginative artist who is also fanatical about comics, the really freaky ones. It's up to the world's coolest girl, craftiest inventor and smallest explorer - Lucy Shufflebottom - to kick the boys into gear as they hunt the mysterious shadowy beast that has kidnapped Mossy's younger sister. Can they track down the monster? And what exactly is it, anyway?! A magical, hilarious and highly-illustrated adventure perfect for fans of TOM GATES and DORK DIARIES

About Author

Robin Etherington, as one half of The Etherington Brothers, has written three graphic novels that have been nominated for an array of awards. He has also produced comic stories for bestselling brands like Star Wars, Transformers, Wallace and Gromit, The Dandy, Kung Fu Panda and How to Train Your Dragon as well as writing for animation and film. Robin regularly tours schools and book festivals with events in the UK and abroad. Through energetic, laughter-filled Q&A sessions he loves to share his passion for reading, writing, art and the power of imagination. Freaky & Fearless is his first novel series. Jan Bielecki likes drawing monsters, words, everyday objects and comics. To do so, he drinks obscene amounts of coffee and occasionally tries to get some fresh air. Jan studied illustration in London, where he still lives, and his comics and kids books are published in Sweden, France and the UK.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781848125100
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 240
  • ID: 9781848125100
  • weight: 201
  • ISBN10: 1848125100

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close