Glaring Through Oblivion

Glaring Through Oblivion

By: Serj Tankian (author), Roger Kupelian (illustrator)Hardback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£11.95 RRP £12.99  You save £1.04 (8%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


In this strikingly illustrated book of original poetry, System of a Down fans gain an intimate glimpse into the soul of the band's frontman, Serj Tankian. For fans stirred by the cerebral lyrics of SOAD albums Hypnotize, Mesmerize, Steal This Album!, Toxicity, and their first, self-titled breakthrough-and for everyone enthusiastic about Serj's solo album, Imperfect Harmonies-this essential, one-of-a-kind collection of Tankian's innermost thoughts and feelings is a must-read. Unique illustrations punctuate nearly 70 poems-almost none of which have ever been published before. Glaring through Oblivion is an indispensable find for any true fan.

About Author

One of the most unconventional frontman in rock, Serj Tankian is the lead vocalist, songwriter, and keyboardist of the Grammy Award-winning rock band, System Of A Down. Since System Of A Down's hiatus in 2006, Tankian has emerged as a solo artist with his debut album Elect the Dead.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780062012050
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 128
  • ID: 9780062012050
  • weight: 417
  • ISBN10: 0062012053

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly