Hamish and the GravityBurp

Hamish and the GravityBurp

By: Danny Wallace (author), Jamie Littler (illustrator)Paperback

In Stock

£5.24 RRP £6.99  You save £1.75 (25%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

'HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!' Frank Cottrell Boyce 'Hilarious' Tim Minchin 'Danny Wallace and Jamie Littler's books contain all the wit and warmth of Dahl and Blake at their best. Irresistible.' Phil Earle 'Like David Walliams, Danny Wallace is a comedian turned children's author. Of the two, Wallace's writing is funnier' The Sunday Times, Children's Book of the Week Another hilarious adventure from bestselling author Danny Wallace brought to life with illustrations from Jamie Littler, perfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl, David Baddiel and David Solomons! This may look like just a completely and utterly ordinary book. But it's not. This book knows something terrifying: that the people of Earth face their gravest, grimmest threat yet! When Hamish finds his mum and his brother floating ON THE CEILING, he knows there's something seriously wrong (again) in the town of Starkley. What is the strange burping noise he keeps hearing? Why are weird seeds suddenly falling from the sky? And should he be worried about the odd woman with a cone around her neck? All Hamish and his gang the PDF can be sure of is that an adventure is coming. And that means two things: You have to be prepared You have to prepare a sandwich

About Author

Danny Wallace is an award-winning writer who's done lots of silly things. He's been a quiz show host. A character in a video game. He's made TV shows about monkeys, robots, and starting his own country. He has written lots of books for grown ups, in which he uses words like 'invidious', and he pretends he knows what they mean but he doesn't. He thinks you're terrific. HAMISH AND THE WORLDSTOPPERS was his first book for children and the sequel HAMISH AND THE NEVERPEOPLE publishes in 2016. Jamie graduated from the Arts Institute at Bournemouth in 2008 and won a High Commendation in the Macmillan Children's Book Award. When not trying to tame his un-naturally fast growing hair or having staring matches with next door's cat he likes drawing, colouring in, cutting things out and sticking things in.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781471147128
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 272
  • ID: 9781471147128
  • ISBN10: 1471147126

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close