Hangman's Holiday: Lord Peter Wimsey Book 9 (Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries)

Hangman's Holiday: Lord Peter Wimsey Book 9 (Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries)

By: Dorothy L. Sayers (author)Paperback

In Stock

£6.47 RRP £8.99  You save £2.52 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

The ninth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by crime writer David Mark - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. Poisoned port . . . Pet cats in peril . . . Purloined pearls . . . Lord Peter Wimsey solves the mysteries of the man who was blown into the fourth dimension and the murder in fancy dress. He pursues miscreants across several countries and into unexpected hiding places. Dorothy L. Sayers' other detective, Montague Egg, encounters a fugitive murderer and uncovers a killer in an Oxford cloister. The travelling salesman extraordinaire solves puzzles with a unique combination of matter-of-fact practicality and brilliant deduction. 'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

About Author

Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957. www.sayers.org.uk

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781473621374
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 256
  • ID: 9781473621374
  • weight: 180
  • ISBN10: 1473621372

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close