Have His Carcase: Lord Peter Wimsey Book 8 (Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries)

Have His Carcase: Lord Peter Wimsey Book 8 (Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries)

By: Dorothy L. Sayers (author)Paperback

In Stock

£6.47 RRP £8.99  You save £2.52 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

The eighth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by bestselling thriller writer Lee Child - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. A young woman falls asleep on a deserted beach and wakes to discover the body of a man whose throat has been slashed from ear to ear . . . The young woman is the celebrated detective novelist Harriet Vane, once again drawn against her will into a murder investigation in which she herself could be a suspect. Lord Peter Wimsey is only too eager to help her clear her name. 'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

About Author

Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957. www.sayers.org.uk

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781473621367
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 480
  • ID: 9781473621367
  • weight: 322
  • ISBN10: 1473621364

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close