Ian Rankin and Inspector Rebus

Ian Rankin and Inspector Rebus

By: Craig Cabell (author)Paperback

1 - 2 weeks availability

£7.35 RRP £7.99  You save £0.64 (8%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


Detective John Rebus first appeared in Ian Rankin's 1987 bestseller Knots and Crosses and has since gone on to appear in 17 books and numerous short stories. For over 20 years these critically-acclaimed, notoriously gritty novels have sold in their millions, thrilled readers the world over and have even been adapted into a popular television series. Although the fictional Inspector retired to the backwaters of Edinburgh's dark side in the 2007 novel Exit Music, the books continue to endure and attract new audiences. In this fascinating biography, author Craig Cabell presents a thought-provoking insight into the minds of the writer and his creation, and how their relationship has developed over the years. Ian Rankin and Inspector Rebus also investigates the dark cellars and sinister back streets of Rebus' Edinburgh - a dark, foreboding city that shatters any stereotypes of shortbread and kilts. Packed with plot-lines, story analysis, a complete collector's guide and including interviews with Rankin himself, Ian Rankin and Inspector Rebus is a fascinating guide to a much-loved series, which will thrill both the initiated and the soon-to-be.

Create a review

About Author

Craig Cabell is the author of" Dennis Wheatley: Churchill's Storyteller," " Ian Fleming's Secret War," and "Snipers: Profiles of the World's Deadliest Killers."

Product Details

  • publication date: 01/02/2011
  • ISBN13: 9781843582922
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 288
  • ID: 9781843582922
  • weight: 204
  • ISBN10: 1843582929

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly