Illusions of Fate

Illusions of Fate

By: Kiersten White (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

Description

Downton Abbey meets Cassandra Clare in this lush, romantic fantasy from Kiersten White, #1 New York Times bestselling author of And I Darken. "Illusions of Fate is an absolute delight-a magical, sparkling, dangerous world with witty repartee and a romance that will light your heart on fire. Kiersten White's best yet."-Stephanie Perkins, New York Times bestselling author of Anna and the French Kiss Jessamin has been an outcast since she moved from her island home of Melei to the dreary country of Albion. Everything changes when she meets the gorgeous, enigmatic Finn, who introduces her to the secret world of Albion's nobility. It's a world that has everything Jessamin doesn't-power, money, status . . . and magic. But Finn has secrets of his own, and the vicious Lord Downpike will do anything to possess them. Unless Jessamin, armed only with her wits, can stop him. Readers who love Libba Bray, Cassanda Clare, or Susanna Clarke's Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell won't want to miss this captivating stand-alone novel.

About Author

Kiersten White is the New York Times bestselling author of the Paranormalcy trilogy, The Chaos of Stars, and the psychological thrillers Mind Games and Perfect Lies. She has neither magic nor a pet bird, but wants both. Kiersten lives with her family in San Diego, California.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780062135902
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 304
  • ID: 9780062135902
  • weight: 228
  • ISBN10: 0062135902

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close