Impulse (The Faces of Evil 2)

Impulse (The Faces of Evil 2)

By: Debra Webb (author)Paperback

1 - 2 weeks availability

Description

The second novel in Debra Webb's internationally bestselling FACES OF EVIL series, for fans of Karen Rose, Katia Lief and Mary Burton. He will hurt those she loves...Special Agent Jess Harris is the only person to have come close to The Player, a terrifying serial killer. And now, as she tries to rebuild her life in her hometown of Birmingham, Alabama - with the offer of promotion and the prospect of love - The Player has other ideas...Until she is his. He is fixated on Jess, on how close she came to catching him and on the terrifying revenge he plans to enact when he finds her. As it becomes clear that he is targeting those closest to her, Jess realises that the only way to save them is to sacrifice herself. But can he be stopped? Jess is determined to protect those she loves and defend her way of life. But will she be strong enough? And how high a price might she have to pay? Catch the rest of the heart-stopping series: Obsession, Power, Rage, Revenge and Ruthless.

Create a review

About Author

Debra Webb, born in Alabama, wrote her first story at age nine and her first romance at thirteen. It wasn't until she spent three years working for the military behind the Iron Curtain - and a five-year stint with NASA - that she realised her true calling. A collision course between suspense and romance was set. Since then she has penned more than 100 novels. Visit her website at www.debrawebb.com, follow her on Twitter @DebraWebbAuthor and find her on Facebook at www.facebook.com/Debra-Webb-USA-Today-Bestselling-Author-Fan-Club-693790780634694.

Product Details

  • publication date: 14/02/2013
  • ISBN13: 9780755396887
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 400
  • ID: 9780755396887
  • weight: 270
  • ISBN10: 075539688X

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close