In the After (In the After 1)

In the After (In the After 1)

By: Demitria Lunetta (author)Paperback

2 - 4 weeks availability

£7.99 & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £25


In debut author Demitria Lunetta's heart-pounding thriller, one girl must fight for her survival in a world overrun by violent, deadly creatures. Perfect for fans of New York Times bestsellers like The 5th Wave and Across the Universe. Amy Harris's life changed forever when They took over. Her parents-vanished. The government-obsolete. Societal structure-nonexistent. No one knows where They came from, but these vicious creatures have been rapidly devouring mankind since They appeared. With fierce survivor instincts, Amy manages to stay alive-and even rescues "Baby," a toddler who was left behind. After years of hiding, they are miraculously rescued and taken to New Hope. On the surface, it appears to be a safe haven for survivors. But there are dark and twisted secrets lurking beneath that could have Amy and Baby paying with not only their freedom ...but also their lives.

Create a review

About Author

Chicago native Demitria Lunetta is a member of the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators and a faithful follower of all things YA on her blog She holds a BA in Human Ecology and has spent countless hours studying the many ways in which people are capable of bringing about their own destruction. In case the end is near, she always carries a good book and a chocolate bar-the two items essential for postapocalyptic survival.

Product Details

  • publication date: 03/07/2014
  • ISBN13: 9780062105462
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 480
  • ID: 9780062105462
  • weight: 362
  • ISBN10: 0062105469

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly