Innkeepers and Light Sleepers: Seventeen New Songs for Christmas

Innkeepers and Light Sleepers: Seventeen New Songs for Christmas

By: John L. Bell (author)Paperback

4 - 6 days availability

£12.42 RRP £13.50  You save £1.08 (8%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


This collection contains 17 new songs for the Christmas season. Most of the songs are for congregational singing, several have been arranged as for choirs qand may serve as anthems or introits. Full music and notes by the author are provide for each song, and most of the tunes are suitable for unaccompanied singing in harmony or unision and are designed to be easy to teach and learn. New arrangements of two traditional folk tunes have been included. A companion tape - containing all of these songs sung by the Wild Goose Worship Group - is also available.

Create a review


My bonnie boy; he became poor; Christmas is coming; carol of the advent; no wind at the window (traditional tune); justice in the womb; and did it happen; look up and wonder; God immersed in mystery; funny kind of night; the pedigree; ma wee bit dearie (traditional tune); ho ro ho ro; the aye carol; Simeon's song (words by Ian Fraser); carol of the Epiphany; the refugees. Ten golden rules for teaching new songs.

Product Details

  • publication date: 30/05/2004
  • ISBN13: 9780947988470
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 66
  • ID: 9780947988470
  • weight: 122
  • ISBN10: 0947988475

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly