Inspector Thanet Omnibus: The Night She Died, Six Feet Under, Puppet for a Corpse (Inspector Thanet S.)

Inspector Thanet Omnibus: The Night She Died, Six Feet Under, Puppet for a Corpse (Inspector Thanet S.)

By: Dorothy Simpson (author)Paperback

1 - 2 weeks availability


THE NIGHT SHE DIED Even casual acquaintances mentioned Julie's power over men. They flocked to her; adored her. But could any of them have been so obsessed as to turn a knife on her? Inspector Thanet is more curious about the hideous nightmares Julie suffered before her death, and their link to a foggy November night nearly twenty years before...Could he be on the way to solving not one murder, but two? SIX FEET UNDER At first Inspector Thanet doesn't know what to make of the murder of an entirely unprepossessing middle-aged spinster in a peaceful Kentish garden. But he soon discovers that she not only had a few startling secrets of her own but had been in an ideal position to ferret out those of other people...PUPPET FOR A CORPSE The suicide rate among the medical profession is notoriously high, but Dr Pettifer had everything to live for: health, wealth - and a beautiful (and very pregnant) wife. Moreover, do would-be suicides arrange for their cars to be repaired or book expensive holidays just hours before reaching for the tablets?

Create a review

About Author

Dorothy Simpson worked first as a French teacher and then for many years as a marriage counsellor before turning to writing full time. She won the Crime Writer's Association Silver Dagger Award in 1985. She is married with three children.

Product Details

  • publication date: 19/05/1994
  • ISBN13: 9780751508109
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 624
  • ID: 9780751508109
  • weight: 432
  • ISBN10: 0751508101

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly