Interrogation Palace: New and Selected Poems 1982-2004 (Pitt Poetry Series)

Interrogation Palace: New and Selected Poems 1982-2004 (Pitt Poetry Series)

By: David Wojahn (author)Paperback

Special OrderSpecial Order item not currently available. We'll try and order for you.


Interrogation Palace is a career-spanning selection of work from an important American poet, drawing upon each of David Wojahn's six previous collections and a substantial gathering of new work. Moving fluently from personal history to public history, and from high culture to popular culture, Wojahn's searching and restless poetry has been considerably acclaimed, both for the candor of its testimony and the authority of its formal invention. He is above all an elegiac poet, tender and ferocious by turns, whether mourning the loss of family and loved ones or the hopes and aspirations of the baby-boomer era. ""Interrogation Palace"" confirms David Wojahn's status as one of the most inventive, passionate, and ambitious figures of his generation.

About Author

DAVID WOJAHN is professor of English and director of creative writing at Virginia Commonwealth University. He is the author of Spirit Cabinet, The Falling Hour, Late Empire, Mystery Train, Glassworks, and Icehouse Lights. Wojahn is the recipient of three Pushcart Prizes, the William Carlos Williams Book Award, the Society of Midland Authors Book Award, and the George Kent Memorial Prize, among others. He has received fellowships from the Guggenheim Foundation and the National Endowment for the Arts.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780822959175
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 208
  • ID: 9780822959175
  • ISBN10: 0822959178

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly