By: Carla Buckley (author)Paperback

1 - 2 weeks availability

£7.99 & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £25


Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Carla Buckley's INVISIBLE is a stunning novel of redemption, regret and the complex ties of familial love. When a devastating secret forces Dana to flee from home, leaving her sister Julie behind, they don't see or hear from each other for sixteen years. Until Dana receives the news that Julie is seriously ill. But by the time Dana makes it home, she is too late. Julie has left behind a shattered teenage daughter, and a mystery - whatever killed Julie may be killing others, too. Why is no one talking about it? As Dana struggles to uncover a truth that no one wants to hear, the secrets of her hometown threaten to tear apart Dana's life, family, and the town itself...

Create a review

About Author

Carla Buckley was born in Washington, D.C. She has worked as an assistant press secretary for a U.S. senator, an analyst with the Smithsonian Institution, and a technical writer for a defense contractor. She lives in Chapel Hill, North Carolina, with her husband, an environmental scientist, and their three children. She has been nominated for a Thriller Award as a Best First novel and the Ohioana Book Award for fiction.

Product Details

  • publication date: 01/08/2013
  • ISBN13: 9781409117346
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 400
  • ID: 9781409117346
  • weight: 290
  • ISBN10: 1409117340

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly