Irving Fisher (1867-1947), Arthur Hadley (1856-1930), Ragnar Frisch (1895-1973), Friedrich Hayek (1899-1992), Allyn Young (1876-1929) and Ugo Mazzola

Irving Fisher (1867-1947), Arthur Hadley (1856-1930), Ragnar Frisch (1895-1973), Friedrich Hayek (1899-1992), Allyn Young (1876-1929) and Ugo Mazzola

By: Mark Blaug (author)Hardback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks


The sixth volume in the final section of the Pioneers in Economics series. This section of the series offers an assessment of significant economists of the 20th century, and this volume deals with Irving Fisher, Arthur Hadley, Ragnar Frisch, Friedrich von Hayek, Allyn Young and Ugo Mazzola.

About Author

Edited by the late Mark Blaug, former Professor Emeritus, University of London and Professor Emeritus, University of Buckingham, UK


Irving Fisher, FDR, and the Great Depression, William R. Allen; Irving Fisher on the financial economics of uncertainty, John H. Crockett Jr; A.T. Hadley on monopoly theory and railway regulation - an American contribution to economic analysis and policy, Melvin Cross and Robert B. Ekelund Jr; Ragnar Frisch and business cycle research during the interwar years, Jens Christopher Andvig; discovery of the money-income relationship in the United States, 1921-1944, Paul B. Trescott; Allyn A. Young - a curious case of professional neglect, Charles P. Blitch; German economists and the depression of 1929-1933, Michael Hudson; Hayek's Ricardo effect - a second look, Laurence S. Moss and Karen I. Vaughn; Ugo Mazzola and the Italian theory of public goods, Orhan Kayaalp.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781852785055
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 242
  • ID: 9781852785055
  • ISBN10: 1852785055

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly