It Never Was You

It Never Was You

By: William E. Thomas (author)eBook


Part two of the Cypress Branches trilogy, It Never Was You is the eagerly anticipated follow up to the acclaimed Pegasus Falling.

Harry Williamson is an ex-merchant seaman, a successful businessman and a loving family man. When he disappears from a ferry in the middle of the Irish Sea, his grieving family are left with more questions than answers.

Who on earth is Mary Robinson?
Why did Harry leave her a small fortune in his will?
Had he been unfaithful to his beloved late wife, Lesley?

As they delve into his past, they discover he’s been harbouring a secret which threatens to tear apart the very fabric of their history.

What unfolds is the heartbreaking story of a quiet, middle class merchant seaman and his unexpected and tragic relationship with a beautiful, exuberant waitress from the Liverpool docks as they struggle to reconcile their feelings for each other with the ever changing attitudes and culture of post-war Britain.

It Never Was You continues Thomas's epic and panoramic saga of how ordinary people coped with some most extraordinary and devastating events of the 20th century.


“It is probably too late for William E. Thomas to understand that someone is reading and enjoying the work he committed decades of his life to writing. But for what it's worth, I'm announcing it anyway.” Caleb Blake, Papyrus Independent Author Reviews

“Brilliant is the only way to describe the extraordinary talent of author William E. Thomas.” Author Juliette Hill

Product Details

Supported Platforms

  • Android   Epub DRM Yes
  • Ereader   Epub DRM Yes
  • Desktop   Epub DRM Yes
  • IOS   Epub DRM Yes
  • Windows   Epub DRM Yes

Please note: The price displayed here is for information only as it may differ from the price currently offered at
Please confirm the price prior to purchasing your eBook from