It's Not Me, It's Them: Confessions of a hopeless modern romantic - THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER

It's Not Me, It's Them: Confessions of a hopeless modern romantic - THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER

By: Joel Dommett (author)Hardback

In Stock

£11.89 RRP £16.99  You save £5.10 (30%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

'Effortless humour and bucketloads of charm. It's impossible not to be bowled over by the ending. Most definitely my favourite celebrity memoir in a long time. Brilliant.' - THE SUN **The hilarious debut from I'm A Celeb star Joel Dommett (Live at the Apollo, 8 Out of 10 Cats, Impractical Jokers), for fans of Joe Lycett, James Acaster and Sarah Millican** As a 17-year-old virgin working . . . for Virgin, Joel Dommett has grand ambitions. Firstly, he is going to swap suburbia for the bright lights of Showbiz. Secondly, he is going to find 'the one' in the first forty people he's going to sleep with. What follows is a series of disastrous romantic encounters, including carpets mistaken for toilets, futile grand gestures and the catfishing to end all catfishing. Featuring genuine teenage diary entries and told in Joel's trademark self-deprecating style, this is the brilliant first book from the UK's most exciting comedian.

About Author

Originally from Gloucestershire, at the age of 19 Joel Dommett moved to London and soon began a stand-up comedy career that would take him all around the globe. He has appeared on Impractical Jokers UK, Russell Howard's Good News, Teenage Kicks and The Crystal Maze. In 2016 he was the runner up on I'm A Celebrity Get Me Out of Here!

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781472251299
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 352
  • ID: 9781472251299
  • weight: 588
  • ISBN10: 1472251296

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close