Jacques: An Uplifting and Moving Story of Love and Loss

Jacques: An Uplifting and Moving Story of Love and Loss

By: Tanya Ravenswater (author)Paperback

In Stock

£5.59 RRP £7.99  You save £2.40 (30%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £25


For fans of Boyhood, Jacques is Tanya Ravenswater's beautiful and touching coming-of-age novel of what makes an ordinary life extraordinary. This is the story of Jacques Lafitte, a young French boy who is orphaned and torn away from everything he knows. Forced to move to England to live with his guardian - the pompous and distant Oliver - Jacques finds himself in a strange country, and a strange world. As years pass Jacques becomes part of the Clark family. But then his feelings for Oliver's daughter Rebecca begin to surpass mere sibling affection. A development that has the power to bring them together, or tear the family apart ...A story of loss, longing, falling in love and finding a place to call home. And, most importantly, of the power of the relationships that help us along the way.

Create a review

About Author

Tanya Ravenswater was born in County Down, Northern Ireland in 1962. After working as a nurse and a bereavement counsellor, she started writing fiction and poetry for both adults and children. She has published a collection of short stories for women, and has also been short-listed and published in the Cheshire Prize anthologies. Her children's poem, 'Badger', was the winner of the 2014-15 Cheshire Prize for Literature.

Product Details

  • publication date: 08/09/2016
  • ISBN13: 9781785770111
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 336
  • ID: 9781785770111
  • ISBN10: 178577011X

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly