Jane Austen: The Six Novels (Routledge Library Editions: Jane Austen)

Jane Austen: The Six Novels (Routledge Library Editions: Jane Austen)

By: Wendy Craik (author)Hardback

More than 4 weeks availability


First published in 1965, this reissued work by Wendy Craik provides a thorough and extensive study of Jane Austen's six complete novels: Northanger Abbey, Sense and Sensibility, Pride and Prejudice, Mansfield Park, Emma and Persuasion. This is a truly groundbreaking study of Austen which, in addition to a close analysis of the novels themselves, also goes on investigate the principles by which Jane Austen selected and arranged her material.

Create a review


1. Northanger Abbey 2. Sense and Sensibility 3. Pride and Prejudice 4. Mansfield Park 5. Emma 6. Persuasion

Product Details

  • publication date: 07/09/2011
  • ISBN13: 9780415672856
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 220
  • ID: 9780415672856
  • weight: 385
  • ISBN10: 0415672856

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly