Jazz Clarinet Level/Grade 1 Tunes/Part & Score & CD (ABRSM Exam Pieces)

Jazz Clarinet Level/Grade 1 Tunes/Part & Score & CD (ABRSM Exam Pieces)

By: ABRSM (composer)Mixed Media

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£14.55 RRP £15.00  You save £0.45 (3%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


Fifteen tunes that reflect the breadth and diversity of jazz, from the great African-American tradition to the vibrant and multicultural sounds of jazz today. Introduces an approach that encourages playing by ear and includes sections for improvised solos with notated guideline pitches. Comes with a CD containing playalong rhythm-section tracks and full performances recorded by top jazz musicians.


Jumpin' at the Woodside [Count Basie / Ed Durham] ; After Supper [Neal Hefti] ; Blues Backstage [Frank Foster] ; The Tokyo Blues [Horace Silver] ; St. James Infirmary [Joe Primrose] ; Is you is, or Is you ain't (ma' Baby?) [Billy Austin / Louis Jordan] ; Mack the Knife [Kurt Weill / Bertolt Brecht] ; When the Saints go Marchin' in [James M Black / Katherine Purvis] ; Li'l Darlin' [Neal Hefti] ; Down by the Riverside [Trad.] ; Ran Kan Kan [Tito Puente] ; Awa [Iain Dixon] ; First Moves [Sonny Rollins] ; Full Up [Clement Dodd / Robert Lyn] ; Steppin' Out [Nikki Iles]

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781860963018
  • Format: Mixed Media
  • Number Of Pages: 68
  • ID: 9781860963018
  • weight: 269
  • ISBN10: 1860963013

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly