Jazz Clarinet Level/Grade 2 Tunes/Part & Score & CD (ABRSM Exam Pieces)

Jazz Clarinet Level/Grade 2 Tunes/Part & Score & CD (ABRSM Exam Pieces)

By: ABRSM (composer)Mixed Media

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£15.52 RRP £16.00  You save £0.48 (3%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


Fifteen tunes that reflect the breadth and diversity of jazz, from the great African-American tradition to the vibrant and multicultural sounds of jazz today. Introduces an approach that encourages playing by ear and includes sections for improvised solos with notated guideline pitches. Comes with a CD containing playalong rhythm-section tracks and full performances recorded by top jazz musicians.


The Big Walk [Quincy Jones] ; Old Joe Clark [Trad.] ; Trouble in Mind [Richard M. Jones] ; Tom Cat [Tom Scott] ; Sister Pork Chops [Ted Sturgis] ; The Very Thought of You [Ray Noble] ; Inchworm (Clarinet) [Frank Loesser] ; The Trolley Song [Hugh Martin / Ralph Blane] ; Idaho [Jesse Stone] ; Georgia on my Mind [Hoagy Carmichael / Stuart Gorrell] ; Hit the Road Jack [Percy Mayfield] ; I'll Take Les [John Scofield] ; Evil Ways [Sonny Henry] ; He is Sadly Melting [Phil Peskett] ; Serenade to a Cuckoo [Rahsaan Roland Kirk]

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781860963025
  • Format: Mixed Media
  • Number Of Pages: 72
  • ID: 9781860963025
  • weight: 269
  • ISBN10: 1860963021

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly