Jazz Works for ensembles,  2. Intermediate Level (Teacher's Book & CD) (ABRSM Exam Pieces)

Jazz Works for ensembles, 2. Intermediate Level (Teacher's Book & CD) (ABRSM Exam Pieces)

By: Mike Sheppard (author), Jeremy Price (author)Other Formats

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks


Jazz Works is a brand new collection of compositions for jazz ensembles at three levels. For each level there are eight original pieces in a challenging range of styles, with parts for C, Bb, Eb and bass-clef instruments, and for a rhythm section of piano, guitar, bass and drums. Each piece is backed up with detailed performance and rehearsal notes, as well as remarks on stylistic and cultural influences - everything, in short, to help directors, teachers and performers get the best out of the pieces. The scores, parts and performance notes are available as a separate pack (ISBN 1 86096 094 4).


Strutting Not Just Sitting [Stephen Duro] ; Noodlin' [Nikki Iles] ; Shuffling Time [Eddie Harvey] ; A Warm Rocky Place [Stan Sulzmann] ; Blues for Dudu [Julian Arguelles] ; Delectus, Octet version [Jeremy Price / Jeremy Price] ; Looking Up [Pete Churchill] ; Wide Cider [Mark Nightingale] ; Delectus, Sextet Version [Jeremy Price / Jeremy Price]

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781860960956
  • Format: Other Formats
  • Number Of Pages: 80
  • ID: 9781860960956
  • weight: 273
  • ISBN10: 1860960952

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly