Junior Voiceworks 1: 33 Songs for Children (Voiceworks)

Junior Voiceworks 1: 33 Songs for Children (Voiceworks)

By: Kevin Stannard (composer)Other Formats

1 - 2 weeks availability


Junior Voiceworks is a wonderful collection of songs for children. Presenting 33 singable songs, from simple unison to 2 and 3 parts, this is a fabulous and accessible resource to motivate and energize young singers. With a CD and supporting teaching notes, Junior Voiceworks is a complete handbook for singing for all teachers and choir leaders. BL 33 singable songs, from simple unison to 2 and 3 part BL Ideal for KS2, schools choirs, area choirs, and all young singing groups BL Vast range of repertoire: traditional songs from around the world, many in fresh arrangements, contemporary songs, brand new songs, old favourites, canons, and much more BL Folksongs, jazz songs, funny and sad songs, gentle songs, spooky songs, songs on all topics, songs to celebrate and inspire BL Warm ups and practical ideas on rehearsing BL Playable, characterful piano accompaniments; some songs with guitar accompaniment BL A complete lesson or rehearsal plan for each song BL Links to the National Curriculum

Create a review

About Author

Kevin taught music in Oxfordshire schools for ten years before moving to Wolverhampton University in 1995, to train primary music specialists. He is currently Course Leader for the Music degree, and also teachers on the Popular Music and Masters programmes, as well as directing the University and Chamber Choirs.


A cat called Alexander ; A tall story ; Bilbo's riddle ; Blue Brother Jake ; Bluesprint ; Calypso ; Canon in the snow ; Dreamer ; Duck dance ; Heatwave ; Hey diddle diddle ; Kookaburra ; Lady dressed in white ; Land of the silver birch ; Mi caballo blanco ; Minka ; Mistah Walker ; Ninnananna ; Now the sun is shining ; O shepherd ; Ocean commotion ; Peanut vendor ; Pizza Hut ; Scoo be doo song ; Simple melody ; Skye boat song ; The highwayman ; The orchard green ; The osprey ; The Zulu warrior ; Tinga Layo! ; Two chants - Fifteen men, Old Abram Brown ; Under the lemon tree

Product Details

  • publication date: 10/07/2003
  • ISBN13: 9780193435513
  • Format: Other Formats
  • Number Of Pages: 136
  • ID: 9780193435513
  • weight: 438
  • ISBN10: 0193435519

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly