Kids of Appetite

Kids of Appetite

By: David Arnold (author)Paperback

In Stock

£6.29 RRP £8.99  You save £2.70 (30%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £25


KIDS OF APPETITE by David Arnold is a tragicomedy of first love and devastating loss for fans of Rainbow Rowell and Jennifer Niven. In the Hackensack Police Department, Vic Benucci and his friend Mad are explaining how they found themselves wrapped up in a grisly murder. But in order to tell that story, they have to go way back...It all started when Vic's dad died. Vic's dad was his best friend, and even now, two years later, he can't bring himself to touch the Untouchable Urn of Oblivion that sits in his front hall. But one cold December day, Vic falls in with an alluring band of kids that wander his New Jersey neighbourhood, including Mad, the girl who changes everything. Along with his newfound friendships comes the courage to open his father's urn, the discovery of the message inside, and the epic journey it sparks.

Create a review

About Author

David Arnold lives in Lexington, Kentucky, with his (lovely) wife and (boisterous) son. Previous jobs include freelance musician/producer, stay-at-home dad, and preschool teacher. He is a fierce believer in the power of kindness and community. And chips. He believes fiercely in chips. His first novel was Mosquitoland. You can learn more at and follow him on Twitter @roofbeam.

Product Details

  • publication date: 20/09/2016
  • ISBN13: 9781472218957
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 352
  • ID: 9781472218957
  • weight: 246
  • ISBN10: 1472218957

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly