Killing Time

Killing Time

By: Ian McFadyen (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks


Killing Time is the fifth book in the Carmichael series of Murder Mystery novels. When a local reporter receives a taunting text message claiming responsibility not just for one local murder but for two, Inspector Carmichael wonders whether the quiet Lancashire hamlet of Hasslebury has a serial killer on the loose ? or perhaps just a very unpleasant hoaxer. What, after all, could connect the two very different deaths? One a nameless tramp killed in a hit-and-run and the other an artist whose body was struck by an oncoming train. But when a third body is discovered... well, things really start to get complicated. This is the fifth in a brilliant series of detective novels featuring the irascible but likeable Steve Carmichael, and another finely crafted contribution to the great tradition of English crime writing.

About Author

Ian McFadyen lives in Bishops Stortford, Herts and has published 7 books in the DCI Carmichael crime series so far. McFadyen has built up a strong following and is particularly well supported by library borrowers - being positioned in the top 10% of most loaned authors in the last two years. Favourably mentioned alongside Wilkie Collins and Colin Dexter, McFadyen's titles are all available in paperback and on kindle.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781910508145
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 308
  • ID: 9781910508145
  • ISBN10: 1910508144

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly