Landmarks in the Law

Landmarks in the Law

By: Alfred Denning (author)Paperback

Up to 2 DaysUsually despatched within 2 days

£28.60 RRP £29.49  You save £0.89 (3%) With FREE Saver Delivery


Written in Lord Denning's familiar vivid, staccato style, Landmarks in the Law discusses cases and characters whose names will be known to all readers, grouped together under headings such as High Treason, Freedom of the Press, and Murder. Thus, for example, the chapter on High Treason tells the stories of Sir Walter Raleigh, Sir Roger Casement, and William Joyce - three very different cases, the first occurring nearly 350 years before the last, but each one raising constitutional issues of the greatest importance.

About Author

Lord Alfred Denning, Baron Denning (Dec.)


PART ONE. ; High Treason ; PART TWO. ; Torture and Bribery ; PART THREE. ; The Chancellor's Foot ; PART FOUR. ; Martyrdom ; PART FIVE. ; Freedom of Assembly ; PART SIX. ; Matrimonial Affairs ; PART SEVEN. ; Freedom of the Individual ; PART EIGHT. ; International Terrorism ; PART NINE. ; General Warrants ; PART TEN. ; Freedom of the Press ; PART ELEVEN. ; Persecution ; PART TWELVE. ; Murder ; PART THIRTEEN. ; My Most Important Case ; Epilogue ; Index

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780406176141
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 412
  • ID: 9780406176141
  • weight: 533
  • ISBN10: 0406176140

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly