Learn to Read at Home with Bug Club: Pu... | WHSmith Books
Learn to Read at Home with Bug Club: Purple Pack (Pack of 6 Reading Books with 4 Fiction and 2 Non-Fiction) (Bug Club)

Learn to Read at Home with Bug Club: Purple Pack (Pack of 6 Reading Books with 4 Fiction and 2 Non-Fiction) (Bug Club)

By: Diana Noonan (author), Dianne Irving (author), Charlotte Raby (author), Sheila May Bird (author)Paperback

Special OrderSpecial Order item not currently available. We'll try and order for you.


Bug Club is the first phonics-based school reading programme that joins books with an online reading world to teach children to read. With a fantastic mix of fiction, non-fiction, comics and phonics, and characters with kid-cred such as Walllace & Gromit, Casper the Friendly Ghost and Shaun the Sheep, plus new characters like the Mermaids and the Fang Family, there's plenty to engage both girls and boys. Bug Club books are ideal for reading at home too, as additional practice or just for fun. Each Bug Club book is levelled to Book Bands (just like the books your child brings home from school in their book bag), so you can be sure you're buying great reads at the right level for your child. Helpful parent notes on the inside cover of each book highlight high frequency words and sounds, and the inside back cover includes ideas for games and activities related to each book. Bug Club's Purple Level Reading Pack is great for encouraging your confident young readers at Year 2 to read more widely. It contains 4 fiction and 2 non-fiction books -- The Wrong Jumper; I Want a Unicorn!; Yun and the Fire Demon; Yun and the Giant Bird; All About Mummies; and Chocolate! The Wrong Jumper: Mrs Muddyboot needs a new jumper. Unfortunately she has lost her glasses so instead of going into the clothes shop, she ends up in Pete's Peculiar Pet Shop! I Want a Unicorn! The wilful princess wants a unicorn, so her father, the king, asks Pete to find one. Pete and Sally find one and Sally teaches her how to look after it and how to become a real friend. Yun and the Fire Demon: The Dragon Princess and Yun enter the Ruby Palace of the Fire Demon who has stolen a magic pearl. Yun rescues the pearl and receives a magic gift from the grateful Dragon King. Yun and the Giant Bird: Yun tries to scare away a giant bird which has damaged a village. His plan fails so he finds out what the bird wants and helps her. In return, she gives Yun a magic feather. All About Mummies: Find out all about mummies, including how and why they were preserved and what sort of things the ancient Egyptian Pharaohs took with them into the afterlife. Chocolate! There is so much to know about chocolate, such as where it comes from and how it is made. There are recipes to follow as well as information on a famous chocolate-based book!

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780435049614
  • Format: Paperback
  • ID: 9780435049614
  • weight: 510
  • ISBN10: 0435049615

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly