Lessons in Love

Lessons in Love

By: Kate Lawson (author)Paperback

2 - 4 weeks availability

£6.99 & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £25


A warm romantic comedy about teaching old dogs new tricks...Two women: one small difference between them - The letter Y,. Firstly there's Jane Mills - she's suffering from a broken heart, no job and a house she can't afford. Meanwhile, on the other side of town, Jayne Mills can afford anything she wants, but at what cost to herself? In her late 20s, Jane's up for a challenge. Fast approaching 50, Jayne's had more than enough of them. Meeting Jane after a mail mix-up, gives her the chance to assess her choices, and the glorious opportunity to remake the one that she most regrets. It seems that even late along the road, you are never too old to learn new tricks...For anyone who's ever wondered what became of the one who got away or dreamed of escaping on a grown-up gap year, this is a wonderfully warm read about finding answers to life's troubles in the unlikeliest of places. A sparkling romantic comedy about lost chances found and walking in someone else's shoes, perfect for fans of Jane Green and Tess Stimson.

Create a review

About Author

Kate Lawson was born on the edge of the Fens and is perfectly placed to write about the vagaries of life in East Anglia. In between moving house, raising a family, singing in a choir, walking the dog, working in the garden, taking endless photos and cooking, Kate is also a scriptwriter, originating and developing a soap opera for local radio, along with a pantomime for the town in which she lives. Writing as Gemma Fox, Kate was short-listed for the Melissa Nathan Comedy Romance Award in 2006.

Product Details

  • publication date: 25/08/2008
  • ISBN13: 9781847560926
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 400
  • ID: 9781847560926
  • weight: 280
  • ISBN10: 184756092X

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly