Lloyd George (20 British Prime Ministers of the 20th Century)

Lloyd George (20 British Prime Ministers of the 20th Century)

By: Hugh Purcell (author)Paperback

1 - 3 days availability

£9.19 RRP £9.99  You save £0.80 (8%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


This is a biography of the Liberal British Prime Minister, 'Who Won the War'.

Create a review

About Author

Hugh Purcell worked for many years producing history programmes for BBC Radio and Television. Prominent among them were 'The Roads to War', the obituary of Oswald Mosley and the BAFTA-winning 'American Civil War'. His previous books include Fascism, The Spanish Civil War, Revolutionary War and a biography of Tom Wintringham, The Last English Revolutionary. He is Chevalier de l'Ordre des Arts et des Lettres and an FRSA.

Product Details

  • publication date: 15/09/2006
  • ISBN13: 9781904950585
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 168
  • ID: 9781904950585
  • weight: 250
  • ISBN10: 1904950582

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly