Liz Lochhead: Five Plays

Liz Lochhead: Five Plays

By: Liz Lochhead (author)Paperback

Up to 1 WeekUsually despatched within 1 week

£13.79 RRP £14.99  You save £1.20 (8%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


The first collection of plays by Scotland's National Poet and beloved playwright. Includes: Blood and Ice, Mary Queen of Scots Got Her Head Chopped Off, Quelques Fleurs, Perfect Days, and Good Things. All five plays, while very different, feature Lochhead's special language: a blend of the intensely colloquial and energetically poetic.

About Author

Liz Lochhead, currently the National Poet of Scotland and one of that country's best-known living playwrights, wrote her first play, Blood and Ice, in 1982. Since then there has been a steady stream of highly inventive original plays, adaptations and translations, all crafted with Lochhead's special language, a blend of the intensely colloquial and the energetically poetic. Her other plays include Dracula, Educating Agnes, Misery Guts, Thebans and Medea. She lives in Glasgow.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781848422940
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 360
  • ID: 9781848422940
  • ISBN10: 1848422946

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly