Lola's Rules for Friendship

Lola's Rules for Friendship

By: Jenna McCarthy (author), Sara Palacios (illustrator)Hardback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£9.35 RRP £12.99  You save £3.64 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

The charming and laugh-out-loud companion to Lola Knows a Lot-perfect for fans of Fancy Nancy and Pinkalicious. Lola knows a LOT about being a good friend. She knows friends have lots of things in common...but not everything (that would be boring). Friends are always ready to share...even something gross! Sometimes friends make mistakes...but they ALWAYS forgive each other. The problem is Lola's family just moved, and the only person she knows in her new neighborhood is her big sister Charlotte. And Charlotte doesn't exactly count. Can Lola prove she knows how to MAKE friends, too? From author Jenna McCarthy and illustrator Sara Palacios comes this adorable tale of a smart and sassy little sister who's determined to make some friends!

About Author

Jenna McCarthy is the author of several humorous books for children and adults. Her work has appeared in more than fifty magazines around the world. She and her husband live with their two daughters and a gaggle of pets in Santa Barbara, California. Sara Palacios is the recipient of the 2012 Pura Belpre Illustrator Honor for her work on Marisol McDonald Doesn't Match/Marisol McDonald no combina. A native of Mexico, Sara graduated from the National Institute of Fine Arts in Mexico City with a degree in digital graphic techniques and went on to earn BFA and MFA degrees in illustration from the Academy of Art University in San Francisco. She works with a variety of media such as collage, ink, and digital artwork.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780062250186
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 32
  • ID: 9780062250186
  • weight: 420
  • ISBN10: 0062250183

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close