Lorenzo de'Medici: A Verse Play

Lorenzo de'Medici: A Verse Play

By: Francis Blessington (author)Paperback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

Description

This book uniquely blends poetry, drama, and scholarship into a verse play that interprets the Italian Renaissance in the light of scholarship. It is historical poetic drama in the tradition of T.S. Eliot and Christopher Fry. Lorenzo de'Medici is an original verse play about the original Bonfire of the Vanities, the struggle between Lorenzo de'Medici (The Magnificent) and Savonarola in fifteenth-century Italy. The events are historically true, and the rhymed songs are the author's translations of Renaissance Latin and Italian lyrics.

About Author

Francis Blessington is Professor of English at Northeastern University in Boston, Massachusetts.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780819187482
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 66
  • ID: 9780819187482
  • weight: 454
  • ISBN10: 0819187488

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close