Madrigals and Partsongs (Oxford Choral Classics Collections Vocal score)

Madrigals and Partsongs (Oxford Choral Classics Collections Vocal score)

By: Clifford Bartlett (editor), John Rutter (editor)Other Formats

Only 1 in stock

£15.59 RRP £16.95  You save £1.36 (8%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


This book contains 59 of the finest examples of the secular choral repertoire, ranging from the late 15th to the 20th century and spanning all the major European countries. All the pre-twentieth-century pieces are in completely new editions going back to the earliest and most reliable sources. Includes English translations and playable keyboard reductions. Some items from this volume are available separately in the Oxford Choral Classics Octavo series.


Dindirin, dindirin ; Il bianco e dolce cigno ; Of all the birds that I do know ; All creatures now ; Nachtwache No. 1 ; The Evening Primrose ; Never weather-beaten sail ; So weich und warm ; Trois chansons de Charles d'Orleans ; Two Unaccompanied Partsongs ; Come, heavy sleep ; Can she excuse ; Weep you no more, sad fountains ; As torrents in summer ; My love dwelt in a Northern land ; There is sweet music ; Fair Phyllis I saw ; My spirit sang all day ; Since first I saw your face ; Lieto godea ; Amor vittorioso ; Ah, dear heart ; The silver swan ; What is our life? ; Tanzen und springen ; Ach, Weh des Leiden ; Die Harmonie in der Ehe ; Innsbruck, ich muss dich lassen ; Revoici venir du printemps ; Farewell, dear love ; Mille regrets ; Chi chi li chi ; La nuit froide et sombre ; Bonjour mon coeur ; Matona, mia cara ; Crudel perche mi fuggi ; Scaldava il sol ; O Mirtillo, Mirtillo, anima mia ; Ohime se tanto amate ; Lamento d'Arianna ; My bonny lass she smileth ; Now is the month of maying ; Music, when soft voices die ; Il est bel et bon ; Lay a garland ; Rest, sweet nymphs ; Ancor che col partire ; Douce memoire ; Der Tanz ; Ach Elslein, liebes Elselein ; Au joli bois ; The blue bird ; Heraclitus ; The long day closes ; Three Shakespeare Songs ; Sweet Suffolk owl ; Thule, the period of cosmography (The first part) ; The Andalusian merchant (The second part) ; Draw on, sweet Night ; Weep, weep, mine eyes

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780193436947
  • Format: Other Formats
  • Number Of Pages: 384
  • ID: 9780193436947
  • weight: 737
  • ISBN10: 0193436949
  • edition: Vocal score

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly