Margaret Atwood: A Reference Guide, 1988-2005

Margaret Atwood: A Reference Guide, 1988-2005

By: Shannon Hengen (author), Ashley Thomson (author)Hardback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks


Authors Shannon Hengen and Ashley Thomson have assembled a reference guide that covers all of the works written by the acclaimed Canadian author Margaret Atwood since 1988, including her novels Cat's Eye, The Robber Bride, Alias Grace, and the 2000 Booker Prize winner, The Blind Assassin. Rather than just including Atwood's books, this guide includes all of Atwood's works, including articles, short stories, letters, and individual poetry. Adaptations of Atwood's works are also included, as are some of her more public quotations. Secondary entries (i.e. interviews, scholarly resources, and reviews) are first sorted by type, and then arranged alphabetically by author, to allow greater ease of navigation. The individual chapters are organized chronologically, with each subdivided into seven categories: Atwood's Works, Adaptations, Quotations, Interviews, Scholarly Resources, Reviews of Atwood's Works, and Reviews of Adaptations of Atwood's Works. The book also includes a chapter entitled "Atwood on the Web," as well as extensive author and subject indexes. This new bibliography significantly enhances access to Atwood material, a feature that will be welcomed by university, public, and school librarians. Margaret Atwood: A Reference Guide 1988-2005 will appeal not only to Atwood scholars, but to students and fans of one of Canada's greatest writers.

About Author

Shannon Hengen is Professor and Chair of English at Laurentian University in Sudbury, Ontario, Canada. She is the author of Margaret Atwood's Power (1993) and coeditor of Approaches to Teaching Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale and Other Works (1996). Ashley Thomson is a librarian at Laurentian University and has coauthored or co-edited seven previous books including The Directory of Canadian Private Residential Schools (1986) and The Bibliography of Northern Ontario, 1966-1991 (1994).


Part 1 Preface Part 2 Introduction Part 3 An Atwood Chronology Part 4 1988 Part 5 1989 Part 6 1990 Part 7 1991 Part 8 1992 Part 9 1993 Part 10 1994 Part 11 1995 Part 12 1996 Part 13 1997 Part 14 1998 Part 15 1999 Part 16 2000 Part 17 2001 Part 18 2002 Part 19 2003 Part 20 2004 Part 21 2005 Part 22 Margaret Atwood on the Web Part 23 Author Index Part 24 Subject Index Part 25 About the Authors

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780810859043
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 456
  • ID: 9780810859043
  • weight: 962
  • ISBN10: 0810859041

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly