Mr Gum and the Cherry Tree (Mr Gum 7)

Mr Gum and the Cherry Tree (Mr Gum 7)

By: Andy Stanton (author), David Tazzyman (illustrator)Paperback

In Stock

£5.24 RRP £6.99  You save £1.75 (25%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

Shabba me whiskers! It's one of those Mr Gum books by Andy Stanton. They're only the craziest, funnest most amazing books for children in the world. This is book seven. Good evening and welcome to a tale of forests! Of legendary beasts! Of misbehaving children! Of caterpillars called Graham! And of a great big BEEFER of a cherry tree! But what dark secrets are hidden in that tree, where the leaves grow thick and green? Polly intends to find out, and she intends to find out by finding out. What will she find out? Read this book and you'll find out! Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and David Walliams. Have you collected all the well brilliant Mr Gum series? You're a Bad Man, Mr Gum Mr Gum and the Biscuit Billionaire Mr Gum and the Goblins Mr Gum and the Power Crystals Mr Gum and the Dancing Bear What's for Dinner, Mr Gum? Mr Gum and the Cherry Tree Mr Gum and the Secret Hideout Praise for Mr Gum: `Smooky palooki! This book is well brilliant!' - Jeremy Strong `Worryingly splendid' - Guardian NOT FOR BORERS! You're a Bad Man, Mr Gum was selected as a Tom Fletcher Book Club 2017 title. Andy Stanton studied English at Oxford but they kicked him out. Before becoming a children's writer he was a film script reader, a market researcher, an NHS lackey, a part-time sparrow and a grape. Today he is best-known for the hilarious and much-loved Mr Gum books, which are published in 34 countries worldwide in over 30 languages. The series has won numerous awards, including the inaugural Roald Dahl Funny Prize, the Red House Children's Book Award and two Blue Peter Book Awards.

About Author

Andy Stanton studied English at Oxford but they kicked him out. Before becoming a children's writer he was a film script reader, a market researcher, an NHS lackey, a part-time sparrow and a grape. He is best known for the hilarious, bestselling and award-winning Mr Gum series and has also written picture books, including Danny McGee Drinks the Sea. Andy lives in North London and likes cartoons, books and music (even jazz). David Tazzyman studied illustration at Manchester Metropolitan University. As well as illustrating the Mr Gum series, he has illustrated many picture books Eleanor's Eyebrows, You Can't Take an Elephant on the Bus, Michael Rosen's Jelly Boots, Smelly Boots and My Mum's Growing Down by Laura Dockrill. He lives in Leicester with his wife and three sons.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781405274982
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 256
  • ID: 9781405274982
  • weight: 228
  • ISBN10: 1405274980

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close