Music through Time Piano Book 3 (Music through Time)

Music through Time Piano Book 3 (Music through Time)

By: Paul Harris (composer), Pauline Hall (composer)Other Formats

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks

£8.51 RRP £9.25  You save £0.74 (8%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20


A collection of repertoire books of enjoyable, interesting, and stimulating material for use in the early stages of learning. Pieces are in chronological order, with brief notes placing them in history.

About Author

Paul Harris has established an international reputation as one of Britain's leading educationalists. He studied clarinet and conducting at the Royal Academy of Music, He then went on to study music education with Professor Keith Swanwick at the University of London. He has well over 200 publications to his name; most are concerned with music education dealing primarily with stimulating and helping young players to develop their musical skills. His compositions also include a number of extended and more serious works. Recently he has made a major contribution to the English National Curriculum. He is an examiner for the Associated Board and adjudicates at music festivals and various national competitions. In addition he has undertaken research into specialist music education for the highly talented - an interest that has taken him to many musical institutions around the world. Pauline Hall graduated from the Royal Academy of Music and then taught in schools and privately. Whilst living and teaching in Harrogate she felt the need for a piano tutor which made learning fun, and which progressed at the pace of her slowest learner. She started by writing little tunes in pupils' notebooks, and these formed the basis of Tunes for Ten Fingers; the Piano Time series developed from this.


Tower Hill ; Hornpipe ; Rigaudon ; Allemande ; Trumpet Voluntary ; Myrtillia ; Les Echos ; Presto ; Andante ; Minuet ; Menuetto ; Legand ; Allegretto ; Clockwork Toys ; Impromtu ; Little Waltz ; My Homeland ; Largo ; Sonatina ; Cheese Cake Walk ; Come Along Sam ; On Horseback ; Sonatina ; Trumpets ; The Old Wheelbarrow ; Nocturne

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780193571952
  • Format: Other Formats
  • Number Of Pages: 36
  • ID: 9780193571952
  • weight: 151
  • ISBN10: 0193571951

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly