Musica Duorum (Monuments of Renaissance Museum VI)

Musica Duorum (Monuments of Renaissance Museum VI)

By: Eustachio Romano (author), Romano Eustachio (author), Howard Mayer Brown (volume_editor), Edward E. Lowinsky (volume_editor)Hardback

Up to 2 WeeksUsually despatched within 2 weeks


The "Musica duorum" of the composer Eustachio Romano, also known as Eustachius de Macionibus, was issued in Rome in 1521. Eustachio, who was a nobleman as well as a composer, dedicated this volume to the future Pope Julius III, offering these small chamber works to refresh the prelate's spirits when he tired of weightier studies. These light, playful duos were collected in the first publication ever devoted entirely to music for instrumental ensemble.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780226226460
  • Format: Hardback
  • Number Of Pages: 200
  • ID: 9780226226460
  • weight: 1356
  • ISBN10: 0226226468

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly