My Naughty Little Sister's Friends (My Naughty Little Sister 3 2nd edition)

My Naughty Little Sister's Friends (My Naughty Little Sister 3 2nd edition)

By: Dorothy Edwards (author), Shirley Hughes (illustrator)Paperback

In Stock

£4.79 RRP £5.99  You save £1.20 (20%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

It's more trouble from my naughty little sister when she goes exploring a chimney and learns how to make sweets. But this time she has more friends to help her make mischief! Will she ever learn to be good? Dorothy Edwards' classic story about one naughty but very entertaining little sister. My Naughty Little Sister has charmed generations of adults and children alike thanks to Dorothy Edwards' playful stories and Shirley Hughes' beautiful illustrations. These best-selling books are perfect for little girls with siblings of their own. A great book for early readers aged 6 and up. Fans of Milly Molly Mandy and Mrs Pepperpot will love My Naughty Little Sister. Praise for My Naughty Little Sister: `Edwards was one of the best children's writers of the 20th century and her collaboration with illustrator Shirley Hughes was pure magic: the stories are cheeky, touching and funny' - the Sunday Express. `Naughtiness is naughtiness, whatever the generation, and these stories are a delight' - The Scotsman Dorothy Edwards dreamt up My Naughty Little Sister whilst on a family holiday in 1950. Dorothy based the character on her younger sister, Phyllis, and went on to write five books about her naughty little sister with wide acclaim. Dorothy became a household name and her stories were read and loved across the globe. Have you collected all of the My Naughty Little Sister series? My Naughty Little Sister More Naughty Little Sister Stories When My Naughty Little Sister Was Good My Naughty Little Sister's Friends My Naughty Little Sister and Bad Harry

About Author

Dorothy Edwards dreamt up My Naughty Little Sister whilst on a family holiday in 1950. Dorothy based the character on her younger sister, Phyllis, and went on to write five books about her naughty little sister with wide acclaim. Dorothy became a household name and her stories were read and loved across the globe. She became a fixture of a radio show in the 1950s called Read with Mother and she also wrote for Playschool and Jackanory. Dorothy died in 1982, aged 68. Shirley Hughes was born in 1927. After a year at Liverpool Art School studying costume design, Shirley moved on to the Ruskin School of Drawing in Oxford. She has written and illustrated over 50 books and sold more than eleven million copies. In both 1977 and 2004 she won the Kate Greenaway Medal, and in 1984 she won the Eleanor Farjeon Award. In 1999 she was awarded an OBE for services to children's literature and in 2000 was made a Fellow of the Royal Society of Literature. Shirley lives in London.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9781405253352
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 160
  • ID: 9781405253352
  • weight: 136
  • ISBN10: 1405253355
  • edition: 2nd edition

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close