Never Coming Back: Someone doesn't want this family found . . . in the UNFORGETTABLE R&J THRILLER (David Raker Missing Persons)

Never Coming Back: Someone doesn't want this family found . . . in the UNFORGETTABLE R&J THRILLER (David Raker Missing Persons)

By: Tim Weaver (author)Paperback

Only 1 in stock

£5.75 RRP £7.99  You save £2.24 (28%) & FREE Saver Delivery on orders over £20

Description

Never Coming Back was a Richard and Judy Book Club pick and National Book Award Nominee. Perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh's I See You and Jo Nesbo's The Thirst. *** A SECRET THAT WILL CHANGE LIVES FOREVER It was supposed to be the start of a big night out. But when Emily Kane arrives at her sister Carrie's house, she finds the front door unlocked and no one inside. Dinner's cooking, the TV's on. Carrie, her husband and their two daughters are gone. When the police draw a blank, Emily asks missing persons investigator David Raker to find them. It's clear someone doesn't want the family found. But as he gets closer to the truth, Raker begins to uncover evidence of a sinister cover-up, spanning decades and costing countless lives. And worse, in trying to find Emily's missing family, he might just have made himself the next target . . . Praise for Tim Weaver: 'I couldn't put it down' - Sun 'Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, written with flair as well as care' - Guardian 'Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller' - Daily Mail 'The reader is educated as well as entertained, enthralled and intrigued. David Raker is a most complex and engaging investigator, each case leaving its mark on his soul, and ours' Sunday Times bestselling author Liz Nugent

About Author

Tim Weaver is the Sunday Times bestselling author of the David Raker Missing Persons series. Weaver has been nominated for a National Book Award, selected for the Richard and Judy Book Club, and shortlisted for the Crime Writers' Association Dagger in the Library award. He is also the host and producer of the chart-topping Missing podcast, which features experts in the field discussing missing persons investigations from every angle. A former journalist and magazine editor, he lives near Bath with his wife and daughter.

Product Details

  • ISBN13: 9780241954416
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number Of Pages: 560
  • ID: 9780241954416
  • weight: 373
  • ISBN10: 024195441X

Delivery Information

  • Saver Delivery: Yes
  • 1st Class Delivery: Yes
  • Courier Delivery: Yes
  • Store Delivery: Yes

Prices are for internet purchases only. Prices and availability in WHSmith Stores may vary significantly

Close